Headlines News
Canadian Printing Awards Finalists

October 11, 2016  By PrintAction Staff

The 2016 Canadian Printing Awards judging panel.

More than 200 industry leaders are expected gather at the Palais Royale in Toronto on November 10 to celebrate some of the world’s best printing produced in 2016. The 11th annual Canadian Printing Awards Gala, hosted by PrintAction, will also recognize four industry leaders as part of the magazine’s Industry Achievement Awards categories.

The 11-member judging panel used a blind scoring system, based out of 35 points across criteria like overall effectiveness, production challenge and printing defects, to determine the Top 3 entries across more than 25 categories. In addition to these printing categories, the gala will also recognize winning entries in Technology and Environmental Categories.

For more information about the 2016 awards gala and for tickets visit


2016 Canadian Printing Award Finalists

Artcraft Label
ASL Print FX
C.J. Graphics
Colour Innovations
Ellis Packaging
Farnell Packaging
Glenmore Custom Print + Packaging
Hemlock Printers
Jones Packaging
McAra Unicom
MET Fine Printer
Pacific Bindery Services
PDI Group
Priority Printing
St. Joseph Communications
Symcor ISS
The Lowe-Martin Group

2016 Industry Achievement Winners

Printing Leader of the Year
Jamie Barbieri
President, PDI Group Inc., Montreal, QC
Director, Quebec Graphic Arts Association
Secretary-Treasurer, Canadian Printing Industries Association

Emerging Leader of the Year
Todd Cober
Vice President, Cober, Kitchener, ON

John A. Young Lifetime Achievement Award
Hadi Mahabadi
Founder, CanWin Consulting Inc.
Former Director, Xerox Research Centre of Canada, Mississauga, ON

Community Leader of the Year
Jeff Ekstein, President, Willow Printing Group Ltd., Concord, ON

Print this page


Stories continue below