Announcing the Eighth Annual Canadian Printing Awards

September 03, 2013

Entries are now being accepted for this year's Canadian Printing Awards, now in its eighth year. This year's programme features an expanded Quality Printing category set to recognize more facets of print production.

The awards are open to all printers in Canada and encompasses all work and initiatives between September 2012 and September 2013. Entries are due by November 1.

The Canadian Printing Awards gala will be held on the first evening of the Graphics Canada trade show in Toronto. In addition to the Quality Printing categories, the evening will also see three of the print's leaders honoured for their contributions to the industry. Last year, The John A. Young Lifetime Achievement Award was given to George Kallas, Founder and Chairman of MET Fine Printers. Ward Griffin, President and CEO of The Lowe-Martin Group received Printing Leader of the Year while Mike Meshkati of Sina Printing was awarded with Emerging Leader of the Year.

For more information and instructions on how to enter, please visit the Canadian Printing Awards microsite at

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

Most Popular

Latest Events

Sign Expo Canada 2019
September 20-21, 2019
Print 19
October 3-5, 2019
Printing United 19
October 23-25, 2019
drupa 2020
June 16-26, 2020


We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.