PrintAction’s 2019 Industry Achievement Award recipients

PrintAction Staff
October 17, 2019
By PrintAction Staff
At the upcoming Canadian Printing Awards gala, taking place on November 7 at the Palais Royale in Toronto, PrintAction will honour five individuals who have had a significant impact on the Canadian printing industry. The 14th annual gala is expected to attract more than 250 industry leaders from across the country.

For the first time in the program’s history, PrintAction opened the call for nominations to the industry for the below categories and we were overwhelmed by the quality of the nominated candidates. This year’s recipients are:

John A. Young Lifetime Achievement Award
David Friesen
Friesens Corp.

John A. Young Lifetime Achievement Award
Jay Mandarino
President & CEO
CJ Graphics Inc.

Printing Leader of the Year
Cathie Ellis
Ellis Packaging Limited

Community Leader of the Year
Marc Boyer
General Manager, Strategic Sourcing and Customer Solutions
Spicers Canada

Emerging Leader of the Year
Brad Ranson
Business Development & Regional Sales Manager (Western Canada)
Komcan Inc.

PrintAction introduced the Industry Achievement Awards in 2008 to the program to honour outstanding leadership as demonstrated by members of the Canadian printing community.

The gala will also celebrate printing innovation through four distinct awards sections, grouped in Print Design, Printing, Environmental and Technology categories, which are determined by an independent panel of judges.

For more information about the 2019 program and gala, please visit

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

Most Popular

Latest Events

drupa 2020
June 16-26, 2020
Labelexpo Americas 2020
September 15-17, 2020


We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.