Headlines News
PrintAction’s 2015 Industry Achievement Recipients

October 6, 2015  By PrintAction Staff

At the upcoming Canada Printing Awards gala, taking place on November 12 at The Grand Luxe in Toronto, PrintAction magazine will honour four individuals who continue to have a major impact on the domestic printing industry.

Celebrating its 10th year in 2015, the Canadian Printing Awards program is designed to recognize printing innovation in the country, through three distinct awards sections, including the 23 Quality Printing categories and five Environmental Printing categories, which are determined by an independent panel of judges.

In 2008, PrintAction introduced the Industry Achievement section to the awards program to honour outstanding leadership as demonstrated by members of the Canadian printing community. The 2015 Industry Achievement Award winners, determined by PrintAction magazine, include:


Lifetime Achievement Award
Dick Kouwenhoven
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Hemlock Printers
Burnaby, British Columbia

Printing Leader of the Year
Jay Mandarino
Founder, President & CEO, C.J. Graphics, Printers & Lithographers
Toronto, Ontario

Emerging Leader of the Year
Damian McDonald
President, ampersand
Guelph, Ontario

Community Leader of the Year
Scott Gray
Vice President, Branding, MET Fine Printers
Vancouver, British Columbia

Print this page


Stories continue below