Headlines News
Canadian Printing Awards to be Presented This Week

November 8, 2011  By

The first annual Canadian Printing Awards, built upon the 5-year Environmental Printing Awards program, will be presented this Thursday at Graphics Canada. Over 65 awards will be given out across a wide range of categories to celebrate the accomplishments of print and its proud creators.
Among the award recipients will be Earle O’Born, who will be honoured with the first John A. Young Lifetime Achievement Award. Young was the founder of Youngblood Publishing, the parent of PrintAction magazine.

O’Born will be joined by Tony Gagliano, who will receive the Printing Leader of the Year Award, as well as Jay Mandarino, who will be receiving the Community Leader of the Year Award.

Awards will also be given out for quality pieces of Canadian print, as determined by a diverse panel of 12 judges. Categories include Books, Magazines, Packaging, and many more. 
Environmentally progressive achievements will also be honoured in the form of environmental printing awards as well as awards recognizing companies who take the environment as a integral concern in its operation.
The Canadian Printing Awards gala will be held in the Orion Ballroom at the International Centre’s Conference Centre. Tickets for the Canadian Printing Awards will be available online until 5:00pm on Wednesday, with an extremely limited number available at the door. 

Print this page


Stories continue below