Headlines News
Canadian Printing Awards 2023: Revealing industry achievement winners

October 13, 2023  By PrintAction Staff

PrintAction is delighted to announce this year’s industry achievement award winners, individuals who have had a significant impact on the Canadian printing industry.

The industry achievement award winners are:

  • John A. Young Lifetime Achievement Award – Nick Howard, C.E.A., Owner, Howard Graphic Equipment
  • Printing Leader of the Year – Chad Friesen, CEO, Friesens Corp.
  • Community Leader of the Year – Nicole Morrison, Communications & Marketing Director, Connecting for Results
  • Emerging Leader of the Year – AJ Rai, Vice-President, Sales, Mitchell Press

Congratulations to this year’s winners.


Join us on November 9 for the 17th annual Canadian Printing Awards gala where we’ll honour these four individuals.

The gala will also celebrate printing innovation through four distinct awards sections, grouped in Print Production, Printing, Environmental and Technology categories, which are determined by an independent panel of judges. Bring your colleagues, clients, friends, and family and be inspired by the creativity and imagination of this year’s finalists and winners.

For more information and ticket details, visit

Print this page


Stories continue below