Headlines News
TPH founder wins the 2023 Fraser Institute Founders’ Award

October 30, 2023  By PrintAction Staff

Earle O’Born, founder and chair of the Printing House (TPH), is the recipient of the 2023 the Fraser Institute Founders’ Award.

Named after founders T. Patrick Boyle and Michael A. Walker, the award is the Institute’s highest honour.  It is presented annually to individuals in recognition of their exceptional entrepreneurial achievements, generous philanthropic endeavours and dedication to competitive markets.

O’Born will be honoured on Wednesday, November 8, 2023, at the Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, during the Fraser Institute’s annual Founders’ Award tribute dinner.


Over the years, TPH has matured into the largest privately owned branch network across Canada, with more than 70 production centres nationwide. O’Born’s entrepreneurial spirit and business success have led him to multiple awards, including the Management Achievement Award from McGill University and the Prime Minister’s Volunteer Award.

Print this page


Stories continue below