Headlines News
APTech announces Board and Executive Committee for 2021

January 4, 2021  By PrintAction Staff

Last month, the Association for Print Technologies (APTech) elected its Board of Directors for 2021, welcoming several new members, including five new printing and mailing members.

Nick Bruno, CEO of Harris and Bruno International, was elected as Chair of APTech for 2021, succeeding Deirdre Ryder, CEO of VITS International who served as 2020 Chair.

The Board is comprised of industry professionals who “embrace the entrepreneurial spirit, who are not afraid of new ideas and perspectives, and realize that for our industry to thrive—change is needed in our approach and attitude.”


APTech has already conducted a soft roll-out of its 2021 plan, announcing two virtual events scheduled for the year, as well as products and services it can offer equipment manufacturers and suppliers to connect with customers. Several key manufacturers are already on board for these events, with more announcements coming soon.

“In hindsight, we could not have anticipated a global pandemic,” said Nick Bruno, incoming chair. “Thanks to Deirdre’s strong guidance and the board’s resilience, we are looking towards a bright future with an inventive partner and a strong resolve to meet challenges head-on with creativity and an innovative mindset for the benefit of the industry. And we will come out of this ahead of the curve.”


2021 Executive Committee (terms expiring year end 2021)

Chair: Nick Bruno, Harris & Bruno International

Vice-Chair: Steve Mattingly, Southern Lithoplate

Treasurer: Gina Danner, NextPage

Secretary: Gavin Jordan-Smith, Ricoh USA

Past Chair: Deirdre Ryder, VITS International


APTech Board of Directors

Kevin Abergel, MGI

Steve Antoni, Cloud-Lab, USA

Michael Aumann, LasX Industries

John Bracamontes, Acumen Studios

Jon Budington, more vang

Lisa Henrich, SupremeX

Jacki Hudmon, Komori Corporation

Cheryl Kahanec, Quantum Group

Steve Metcalf, Baldwin Corporation

Brent Moncrief, Image Craft

Rick Neumann, IWCO Direct

Erik Norman, Bolger

Bruce Peterson, Colter & Peterson

Steven Portrude, Harwill Express

Steven Reny, Standard Finishing

Robert Ross, Xante Corporation

Andy Schipke, W+D

Clint Seckman, Parkland Direct

Warren Werbitt, ReelMotion

Tom Wittenberg, HP

Print this page


Stories continue below